Pin Code

Pin Code Finder

Pincode/Post Office Locator

Popular Pincodes

Mumbai Bangalore Noida Gurgaon Delhi Pune Kolkata Hyderabad
Property Services
One-stop destination for all your property-related needs
Frequently Asked Questions
  • Q

    What is Pin Code ?


    Postal Index Number (PIN) is a six-digit postal code that the Indian Postal department uses to deliver posts around the country efficiently.

  • Q

    How are PIN Codes generated ?


    The first digit of the PIN Code denotes the geographical zone. The second digit represents a postal circle (state) or a sub-area. The third digit represents a district, while the last three digits represent the code of the post office.

  • Q

    How many PIN Code zones are in India ?


    India has 9 Postal (PIN) zones, out of which 8 represent various geographic regions, and the last one (9th) is reserved for providing postal services to the armed forces. Listed are the nine PIN Code zones (geographical areas) in India:

    Postal Code Postal Geographical Area
    1 Delhi, Haryana, Punjab, Jammu & Kashmir, Himachal Pradesh, Chandigarh
    2 Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhan
    3 Gujarat, Rajasthan, Daman & Diu, Dadra & Nagar Haveli
    4 Chhattisgarh, Maharashtra, Madhya Pradesh, Goa
    5 Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, Yanam (part of Puducherry)
    6 Kerala, Tamil Nadu, Puducherry (other than Yanam), Lakshadweep
    7 West Bengal, Odisha, Assam, Sikkim, Arunachal Pradesh, Nagaland,Manipur, Mizoram, Meghalaya, Tripura, Andaman & Nicobar
    8 Bihar, Jharkhand
    9 Armed Forces Post Office (APO) and Area Post Office (FPO)